Nail Polish · Vintage Post

Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss Earth Day NOTD

Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss
Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss

Hi! I had a few minutes tonight so I thought I’d share what I slapped on my nails for Earth Day yesterday! Any excuse to paint the nails, really. I chose the decidedly earthy toned Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss. I prefer more unusual shades on my nails. It’s just nail polish after all, I’ve used temporary hair dyes that were more permanent.

Revlon Spanish Moss is an muted olivey-grey cool leaning army green. I thought for sure it was just a flat cream formula with no glitter but the pictures I took told me otherwise! There is tiny, almost impossible to see gold and green micro glitter in this! You can see it better in the bottle (and in the pictures) than on my nail. Spanish Moss is neutral enough to not call too much attention to itself, yet still has a surprisingly modern edgy appeal. The formula was amazing, I could have gotten away with 1 coat, and it dried pretty quickly. The pictures have 2 coats. Still looks great on day 2. I will likely get another day out if this before i get chips as I’m pretty rough on my hands. Regular, non long wear polishes don’t even last a day. This formula is big 3 free.

Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss
Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss
Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss Swatch
Revlon Colorstay Spanish Moss Swatch

I like this polish far more than I thought I would! Anyone do anything especially earthy for Earth Day? I prepped for yet another interview and went to bed early! Have a great week!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.