Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry, Swatch, Review & Dupe Info!

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

Another post to continue documenting my ongoing passionate affection for purples and Revlon Colorstay Nail Enamel, today’s nails of the day is Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry! This shade could easily be included in my theme posts of Pantone’s Color of the Year, Radiant Orchid as well!

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry is a bright, intense, sparkle free purple leaning fuchsia. The formula is like a cross between a jelly and a cream and applies smoothly and beautifully. If you had steady hands you could get away with 1 coat, but I need 2 to make it even. The brush is the wider, flatter type which i find suits my nails well. The swatches shown on nail are in shade, then sun and are the just Rich Raspberry alone, no base or top coat. Sorry about the rough cuticles, I’m healing up from a hangnail issue and have been doing some rough work around the house this weekend.

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry

This shade is reputed to be a dupe for OPI Dim Sum Plum. I don’t own that one  so I can’t compare side by side, however I did study several pictures, and it appears to my eye that Dim Sum Plum is just the slightest bit dustier, which brings me to the picture below…

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry, NYC MOMA

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry, NYC MOMA

NYC Color in a Minute in MOMA is also, to my eye, just the slightest bit dustier. Technically this would make the NYC MOMA a better dupe for OPI Dim Sum Plum than the Revlon Rich Raspberry, but I still felt it was worth sharing. Another purple Revlon Colorstay/NYC nailpolish dupe I recently reviewed can be found here!

Other notable polishes this reminds me of include Our Fuchsia’s Looking Bright from Nicole for OPI (which is a bit pinker), OPI Florentine Fuchsia (which is a bit redder), OPI Ate Berries in the Canaries (unbelievably adorable name!) and OPI Kinky in Helsinki (same intensity, but with added beautiful shimmer).

And apparently because I can’t help myself, I ended up slapping a coat of Essie As Gold As It Gets on top!

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry, Essie As Gold As It Gets

Revlon Colorstay Rich Raspberry, Essie As Gold As It Gets

 

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

