Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold NOTD!

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Pushing autumn a little bit with this one, but I love darker reddish shades no matter what time of year. Today’s stamping experiment is with Sally Hansen Go For Gold atop Essie Shearling Darling.

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Shearling Darling applied nicely, and I like it a bit more than Essie Carry On which is a pretty close counterpart (but not a dupe.) I like using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri for stamping, however one caveat with Go For Gold – when you apply a top coat – or at least when I apply my HG top coat NYC Grand Central – it fades the gold considerably. So to get around this, as I still like the effect of the gold, is to put it over top the top coat. Not ideal, but it’s an ok workaround.  Go For Gold is a paler gold, it even looks like it’s got some silver shimmer to it. Shearling Darling is a brown leaning autumnal burgundy. I used a floral stamp print, I think they might be poppies.

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Essie Shearling Darling, Sally Hansen Go For Gold

 

I’d like to try this or a similar combination again soon with one of the leaf/leaves stamp plates I have, think it would be nice for fall.

Leave a Reply

