Sinful Colors Sail La Vie Swatch, Daliah Stamp Nail Art

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie, Essie After School Boy Blazer

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie, Essie After School Boy Blazer

Today’s experiment in nail art stamping will be done with Sinful Colors Sail La Vie, and Essie After School Boy Blazer which I thought for sure I had swatched & reviewed already, but it appears I haven’t. It’s an ultra dark slightly dusty navy. Sinful Colors Sail La Vie is a nice cool, crisp medium blue, with a touch of barely perceptible shimmer in the bottle which doesn’t seem to translate to the nail. First coat is patchy, but a second thick coat evens everything up nicely. I love this kind of cool shade with my skin tone. Swatches below.

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie No Topcoat

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie No Topcoat

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie No Topcoat

I followed up 2 coats of Sail La Vie with a stamp of a dahlia flower print, using Essie After School Boy Blazer for a blue tone on tone effect. I’m still working out how to not be sloppy with the stamping as it’s so new to me, but I liked the result!

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie, Essie After School Boy Blazer

Sinful Colors Sail La Vie, Essie After School Boy Blazer

Will have to try this stamp again with some kind of pink/red/purple combo. I love dahlias! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

