Turquoise Nail Art Stamping – NOTD!

turquoise2

I am late to the game for nail art stamping, but I finally found and purchased myself a few supplies for it for my birthday recently, after discovering its pretty darn cheap. I don’t have any “stamping” polishes, and was determined to make the more cost effective regular ones work, and I was so relieved when I could get more use from my collection.

turquoise

The end goal.

I used Wet n’ Wild Black Creme, Sinful Colors Mint Apple, and Avon Glimmer. The stamping plate I purchased off ebay for an amount so small I don’t remember it, would have been less than a buck. I used the image in the middle for today’s nails.

Wet n' Wild Black Creme, Sinful Colors Mint Apple, Avon Glimmer, stamp plate

Wet n’ Wild Black Creme, Sinful Colors Mint Apple, Avon Glimmer, stamp plate

Two coats Sinful Colors Mint Apple over a base coat, then a stamp with the Wet n’ Wild Black Creme. I free-handed on a smidge of the gold with a fine brush. Applied topcoat. I would prefer the black lines to be thinner, but I’m satisfied with the results.

Turquoise Nails

Turquoise Nails

Turquoise Nails

Turquoise Nails

 

A while back I also tried to do a version of turquoise nails with a water marbling technique. It was a real pain in the butt, but I guess it turned out ok. I’m not qualified to supply a tutorial for this, but there are many online you can find.

turquoise5

I’m pretty excited about the nail art stamping, and regret not getting into it sooner. I anticipate a lot of posts with them coming up, some better than others, as it’s a bit of a learning curve!

Leave a Reply

