Flare Beauty Box Spring 2015!

Flare Beauty Box Spring 2015

Flare Beauty Box Spring 2015

I received this a few weeks ago. Managed to get some pictures, and got around to finally posting today! This Flare Beauty Box was $8 CA, not a bad price considering the contents! What’s inside!

 

Flare Beauty Box Spring 2015

Flare Beauty Box Spring 2015

Flare Beauty Box Contents

Flare Beauty Box Contents

First we have the Herbal Essences Wild Naturals, a large sample of both shampoo and conditioner. This didn’t wow me. There was nothing special about it performance or fragrance wise. Unless you are really into a very mild, light fruity figgy fragrance, skip this one.

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals

Next up, an Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash and Cover Girl Full Lash Bloom mascara, full size. I know my body doesn’t react well to the Olay body wash after a few uses, however it is a very luxurious feeling formula and I like washing my hands with it which doesn’t seem to bother them.

Cover Girl Full Lash Bloom, Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

Cover Girl Full Lash Bloom, Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash

The mascara I haven’t used yet. I already know from prior experiences that I don’t like the plastic bristles on the wand, which poke my eye when trying to apply the product. As the mascara itself came sealed with the wand outside, I am using the wand to comb thru the tips of lashes coated with a different mascara, which it works wonderfully for. When I finish my current tube of Maybelline Cat Eyes, I will wash off that brush and see if it fits in the Cover Girl tube and use that one instead, to give the product a fair shake at being useful for me (I love the Cat Eyes wand!)

Then we have a couple sample packs of Olay Fresh Effects Mattifier. These usually don’t work for me, and this one was not much different. it seemed to be doing a great job for the first part of the day, but by the end I was even oilier than if I hadn’t used anything at all. Being fair, my day is pretty long, and I need makeup to hold on tight for 12 hours minimum.

Olay Fresh Effects Mattifier

Olay Fresh Effects Mattifier

My favourite portion of the box was the free full size of a Vidal Sassoon hair colour ($16 value.) I was excited about this, however they didn’t really have a perfect colour match for what I was looking for. I may have ended up with something a shade too dark. If so I will use it to paint in some lowlights. I didn’t get a closeup of the coupon.

Last up, Cover Girl lipstick in Succulent Cherry. The swatches below show the product as fairly sheer (one swipe on top, a few swipes underneath) and leaning pink. On my skin it leans warm with orange undertones, as my skin just makes colours lean this way unless very cool toned. Great for anyone who loves a red lip. I wear a red lip sometimes, and the sheerness of this could make it more wearable than others I have. I’m just worried about it looking too orange on me, especially under fluorescent lights at work.

Cover Girl Succulent Cherry

Cover Girl Succulent Cherry

Cover Girl Succulent Cherry Swatch

Cover Girl Succulent Cherry Swatch

And here’s a shot of the nails I had at the time, a creamy white with a layer of gold sparkles. I used Nicole All About the Glam.

WP_20150519_015[1]

 

Anyone else get the Flare Beauty Box? What did you think?

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

