Pink Hair!

PinkHair

While I’m remembering to post, I also dyed my hair pink. Well, half pink. Really liking this. I used a combo of Splat Pink Fetish and Manic Panic Cotton Candy for this result. The Splat stays in a very long time, and had such intensity. The Manic Panic fades much faster, but in a nice way that left my hair with peachy tones blending into the pink. This photo was taken about a month ago, and I’ve redone the cotton candy part since, going much higher up this time, to above boob level (second picture.) For reference, my hair is/was previously dyed from ash blonde to a warmer medium golden honey blonde, and was not lightened additionally for the pinks. It is thin and fine in texture and is to about my belly button. I’ve had compliments on this pink from men and women of all ages – not that I was going out of my seeking them, but it was so nice to see just a bit of colour make people smile!

WP_20150503_002[1]

Showing the pink fade at mid lengths. Manic Panic Cotton Candy.

Showing the pink fade at mid lengths. Manic Panic Cotton Candy.

 

What’s a pink hair post without a Jem reference?

Jem

FASHION AND FAME!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lastcontrast
    May 29, 2015 @ 04:21:06

    Jem is amay-zing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

