LA Colors Cobalt NOTD Swatch & Review!

LA Colors Cobalt

LA Colors Cobalt

I love blue nail polish (as you might be able to tell by so, so many blue swatches presented on my blog). I especially like it on toes. There was an extended time in my teens where I wore nothing but various shades of blue on my toes at all times! I found this pretty blue shade at the local bargain shop for less than $2.

LA Colors Cobalt is mostly aptly named, but it does lean turquoise in certain lights. It’s full of matching  blue and silver micro glitter, and needs two to three coats. Some swatches in various lighting!

 

LA Colors Cobalt

LA Colors Cobalt Swatch

LA Colors Cobalt Swatch

LA Colors Cobalt Swatch

LA Colors Cobalt Swatch

LA Colors Cobalt Swatch

This bargain polish lasted on my nails for 3 days and was still going strong when I took it off as I wanted a change. There was only minor tip wear. Amazing. Next time I’m in the area I think I will grab a few more, as this formula out performs polishes I have that cost more than five times as much! This shade is what I was hoping Nicole by OPI Sky’s the Limit would be.

Have a great day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asouthernceliac
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 19:12:57

    I love the color! I have always had good luck with my L.A. Colors nail polish. There are a few shades that outperformed my Essie polish in similar shades!

    Like

    Reply

    • katezilla
      Jul 21, 2014 @ 19:32:28

      Exactly! I intend on grabbing a few more, every LA Color polish I’ve tried wears with no chips, and I’m the type that chips a fresh manicure before the end of 1 day. Thanks for commenting, I will check out your page 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

