Dark Teal NOTD with Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam Swatch & Review!

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam

I am now completely reassured that I am over the whole punny polish name bit so many brands have going. However it doesn’t look like they plan on stopping with them any time soon, so I will work around it. For the remainder of the post, I will call this one KHALLL instead, with the exception of photo captions. I am officially on bad name strike!

This gorgeous dark teal shade is from a “Kolor Kollection” whose full name I will never, ever use here due to media over saturation. Not to mention Khloe no longer has a “Little Lam Lam”, she has a skeevy, philanderer (birth) named Karim Kharbouch – well no wonder they picked him for her new beau, the name fits their brand image, which is what matters right? These people… But they did put their name on a reasonably decent nail polish line, and this is my favourite of that line!

KHALLL is a darkened teal creme. The formula is fantastic. I find this to be almost opaque with one coat but it does need 2 to be perfect. It applies smoothly, isn’t sheer or streaky. Even the dry time is is surprisingly fast! The teal shade definitely leans a more foresty green, with a tiny bit of grey. It remains cool toned enough to not look awful on my skin. I am really liking this shade! A couple swatches. Had some trouble with this one and lens flare, it’s so shiny!

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam Swatch

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam Swatch

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam Swatch

Nicole by OPI Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam Swatch

The collection is starting to hit the discounters/clearance now. I’m not sure if they are phasing it out  due to lack of interest in the “K” brand or if it naturally ran it’s course but I’m glad to have found it for $2. If you were to only get one from this line, I’d recommend this one (if you like dark shades). This is also a pretty bang on dupe for MAC Deep Sea. Wonder if I can make it through the day without adding a shimmery topcoat!

EDIT: I made it a day. I then added a bit of Essence Miss Universe to the tips for a tone on tone french mani look. Close up of thumb:

KHALLLthumb

Have a good week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trendyteacher13
    Jul 17, 2014 @ 19:18:18

    I love that you chose such unique colors! And I agree, the k polish is pretty amazing!! I hope I can find this color on clearance!

    Like

    Reply

  2. acasualbeauty
    Jul 18, 2014 @ 05:03:21

    Love this color!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

