Revlon Colorstay Jungle NOTD, Swatch & Review!

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

Today’s NOTD is with my favourite all time nail polish brand, Revlon Colorstay. Jungle is a perfectly named deep, warm, earthy, slightly dusty forest green. The formula is creme, no hint of sparkle and is perfect in two coats. It can tend to look black, or off-black in certain lights but that doesn’t bother me. I love dark, moody nail shades!

Two coats and a top coat shown in various lighting.

Revlon ColorStay Jungle Swatch

Revlon ColorStay Jungle Swatch

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

Revlon ColorStay Jungle

 

This held up really well, no chips for 3 days which is great for me. This would be great for nail art (flowers or plant stuff). OPI Here Today Aragon Tomorrow and NYC Flat Iron Green would be pretty close dupes! I really like this. The intensity of a black with a warmer, more elegant feel. I would also like this with a sparkly gold or silver top coat, or maybe the unusually sparkly lime green Nicole Brilliant Idea might would work well!

Enjoy your day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trendyteacher13
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 12:39:52

    This is a good color! Something I could see myself wearing in the fall.

    Like

    Reply

  2. hotdougandbun
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 18:35:02

    Hi I love your post. Maybe you could check out my blog and follow if you like?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

