Essie Sunday Funday NOTD Swatch & Review, Dotting Experiment!

Essie Sunday Funday

Essie Sunday Funday

Today’s nails of the day is Essie Sunday Funday! It’s a bright, pretty, orange leaning coral with a light amount of white shimmery flecks throughout. Perfect for a glisteny, juicy, summery look! It’s gorgeous, I have no idea how it stayed on the shelves long enough to make it to the discounter I found it at. It applied beautifully and drying time seemed pretty good! I wanted to try out my new dotting tool on top of this shade, and here is 2 coats swatched, no topcoat!

Essie Sunday Funday

Essie Sunday Funday

For the dotting, I used NYC Park Ave, Nicole by OPI It’s All About the Glam, NYC Water Street Blue (stunning on it’s own as well, but stains) and of course that’s Sunday Funday on the far right.

NYC Park Ave, Nicole It's All About the Glam, NYC Water Street Blue, Essie Sunday Funday

NYC Park Ave, Nicole It’s All About the Glam, NYC Water Street Blue, Essie Sunday Funday

Final result close up on thumb. I also did my ring finger, I think more might have been overkill. I think I might need a more opaque white, or a bigger dotter as I had some issues making the white dot even but overall I do like the look! I’m really enjoying this little tool 🙂

More Dots!

More Dots!

Have a great weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. trendyteacher13
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 17:47:43

    This is so adorable! I’m obsessed with this shade of polish… I am going to be hunting for it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

