Quo by Orly Instant Artist Nail Dotter Duo Test Run!

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

Hi! My Mom picked up this dotting tool duo for me recently and I thought I’d give it a try today! Quo is a brand available in Canada at Shoppers Drug Mart. This duo includes a dual ended dotter, with a small and medium size dotting tool, and a very tiny detailing brush. Now for me, anything beyond just slapping on nail polish the regular way would be considered as “advanced” so I was hoping I’d have enough skill to use these. Lucky for me it was as easy as I was hoping!

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

The packing comes with a short product write up on the back of the card giving you ideas as to what to use them for.

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

Quo by Orly Instant Artist Duo

I thought for my first time out I’d just try a simple flower design to test my skill. I used the medium sized dotter end for the flower petals, just dipped in a tiny bit of nail polish then dotted it on, as you would expect. Seemed to work well! I wiped off the dotter in a cotton pad with acetone on it in between colours.

Sample Flower

Sample Flower

Encouraged by how easy the flower was, I decided to use the smaller dot end to add a stem. For a leaf, I used the medium sized dotter end, then quickly dragged the tiny brush through it.

Orly_Dotter_Flower_Stem

Cute! And right in line with my (super low) skill level! Looking forward to trying out more designs soon! Maybe something more abstract next! If you’re more skilled with these than I am and have ideas or links, please share!

Leave a Reply

