LA Colors Power Outage NOTD, Swatch & Review!

LA Colors Power Surge

LA Colors Power Outage

Hi! Today’s NOTD is from a brand that is quickly becoming a favourite, LA Colors! A local store has them on for 2 for $3, which is hard to pass up considering how impressed I was with their other offerings (like Sparkling Diamonds!) I liked Sparkling Diamonds so much I had to grab a backup, and I grabbed this bright shade that caught my eye as well.

LA Colors Power Outage is a purple leaning, very blue based red with pretty blue and red micro glitter. The formula is a jelly that looks good after two coats but three adds a nice depth and dimension. It dried surprisingly quickly even at three coats! Although it photographs fairly red, in person it is far more purpleish, but too dark to be a fuchsia. Reminds me of ripe cherries and raspberries! A bright magenta, I would say. This shade has a gorgeous luminescence that I couldn’t seem to capture on camera. Some swatches!

LA Colors Power Surge

LA Colors Power Outage

LA Colors Power Surge

LA Colors Power Outage

LA Colors Power Surge

LA Colors Power Outage

Photos do not do this justice. If you ever come across it, it is well worth the odd $1-2 to try it out! You won’t be disappointed! Although I have a lot of reds, purples, and even a few paler fuchsias, I didn’t have a true magenta until this one and I am very glad to have found it, especially at that price! I can’t stop looking at it.

The only Magenta more fabulous than this one!

Magenta from Rocky Horror

Magenta from Rocky Horror

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly Fragrant
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 14:40:47

    Ooooh. I don’t wear nail varnish on my fingernails because I go rock climbing several times a weak… but my toes are up for grabs. So to speak. This is gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

