Heavy Metal Glitter NOTD!

OPI_Black_Onyx_LA_Colors_Sparkling_DiamondsI’ve had a really weird week. I wanted something shiny, but dark and dramatic to pick me up and decided this simple duo would do the trick! For this look I used OPI Black Onyx (had this for probably 7 years and it’s still good) and a $2 bottle of LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds.

First up, one quick coat of OPI Black Onyx!

OPI Black Onyx Swatch

OPI Black Onyx Swatch

Then 2-3 coats of LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds!

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

I love this. It’s so simple but so effective, and it was exactly what I was looking for. It’s far more sparkly in person, it’s amazing. For $2 I’m going to have to get some backups of that sparkly coat. I’d like to try it over a silver for a full on mirrored/chrome look. I can’t decide what else I’d like to try it over! Maybe everything?!

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

OPI Black Onyx, LA Colors Sparkling Diamonds

 

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

