Super Fast & Bright Summery NOTD with NYC Time Square

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

Today’s NOTD is with an old favourite! I’ve had NYC In a New York Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish for a couple of years now and I would absolutely rebuy if I could find it anywhere locally. NYC polishes are never more than $2-3, (says $1.99 on their US website, by I’m in Canada), usually have great formulas and absolutely do dry very quickly. Thankfully according to NYC’s website this one isn’t discontinued yet.

NYC Times Square (224) is a not quite tomato red creme formula, with pinky coral undertones. It is bright, vibrant and gorgeous. This shade works equally as well as a pop of colour against pale porcelain skin, or tanned skin. This would look great on anyone! Two coats went on smoothly, dried quickly, and didn’t need a top coat. This one lasts a couple of days on me with no chips, and I chip nails very easily.

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

NYC In a New York Color Minute Times Square

For an accent nail, I put on a quick layer of the super sparkly Nicole by OPI Twist of Fate I just reviewed here. There was a comment on that post regarding the awkward to store shape of the Nicole by OPI bottles, and I agree, they are a pain. I gave up on trying to force these bottles to play nice with the rest of mine in their storage box, and this was my “solution”..

Nicole by OPI Storage Solution

Nicole by OPI Storage Solution

This whole look barely even took 10 minutes. Love this, it’s quite a bright and summery pick me up! If you haven’t tried this line and have it available near you, try it! I’ve only ever been disappointed in one of their shades (East Village) because it was pretty sheer. All the others I’ve tried have been great, and I have well over a dozen!

Anyone else have a more creative Nicole by OPI storage solution? I’d be happy to hear it!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

