Rimmel Violet Metal NOTD!

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

I wasn’t planning on doing a NOTD today, but when I got home this afternoon I saw a comment on my recent post on a new textured nail polish I tried from L’Oreal called Too Dimensional. The comment was from eleobel regarding a polish she had once used (Catrice Berry Potter and Plumbledore), and as I had never heard of it before, I looked it up. It immediately reminded me of this one from Rimmel, and old favourite! I was inspired! 🙂

Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro Violet Metal is one I’ve had for a while. It’s a red based purple with tons of blue micro glitter throughout that flashes in certain lights. The combination gives the shade a kind of luminescent glow, it’s a pretty unique effect. I only have a handful of polishes from this line but I really like the formula and wider brush. I had a hard time photographing it as I was in a rush to take the pics while the sun was going down but I did my best in the time I had!

Two coats!

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

 

Three coats and a topcoat!

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

Rimmel Violet Metal

I think you can see the purple/blue the best in the top picture when it was brightest while I was chasing the sun. Try it if you get the chance, it’s lovely!

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

