Simple & Summery Fragrances from Pacifica

Pacifica Roll_on Fragrances

Pacifica Roll-On Fragrances

As soon as June hits, as far as I’m concerned, it’s summer here! I like to cycle my fragrances by season. Some of them seem a little flat during my Canadian winter, and others don’t seem right unless the sun is out, and it is a selection of those I am sharing today!

I’ve had these Pacifica mini roll-ons for a few years now, and every summer I crave them as soon as warmer weather hits. Although I’m not overly familiar with the brand (hard to find in Canada), what I can gather from the small collection of scents I do have is that they excel at picking a few complementary notes and really showcasing them in a very fresh, fruity, authentic way. The fragrances are delicate and not exactly long lasting, but are inexpensive so you don’t have to feel bad about reapplying. I would think most of them would be suitable for mix and match layering as well!

 

Pacifica Brazilian Mango Grapefruit

Pacifica Brazilian Mango Grapefruit

Pacifica Brazilian Mango Grapefruit

Notes for Pacifica Brazilian Mango Grapefruit are listed as grapefruit, mango, peach, apricot and pineapple. Warm and juicy. To my nose the peach stands out more then the mango, but I really like peach so I’m probably just looking for it. The citrus of the grapefruit is definitely present but is subtle rather than sour or overbearing. A veritable, wearable tropical fruit salad, good enough to eat.

 

Pacifica Malibu Lemon  Blossom

Pacifica Malibu Lemon Blossom

Pacifica Malibu Lemon Blossom

Pacifica Malibu Lemon Blossom truly smells like summer to me. It reminds me of beaches and a sunscreen I had when I was younger. Notes are listed as lemon blossom, angels trumpet, herbal notes, sea notes, and something called litsea cubeba which is a shrub whose fruit is processed for lemony essential oil used in fragrances and flavourings. The lemon is more a lemon candy than a lemon cleanser, light and fresh, a little bit soapy with no acidity. Definitely a mood lifter. If you layered this with a vanilla scent you’d smell like a pastry picnic on the beach!

 

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange is my favourite of these three. It has a blend of orange and strawberry that I like so much in the top notes of SJP NYC, which is also a favourite for the same reason. Notes are listed in full as strawberry, raspberry, blood orange, mandarin orange and sweet orange. Smells more of a sweet orange punch cocktail rather than plain orange juice, bright, zesty and refreshing. No floral notes are listed but I swear I smell something flowery hidden well under the fruit, something delicate, maybe honeysuckle?

For those who are interested, Pacifica products are 100% vegan, and also cruelty free, and all are marketed as unisex. The roll-ons are 10mls/0.33oz. I got them all from well.ca a few years back. Ingredients are listed as natural grain alcohol, parfum (a bend of natural and essential oils) and aqua. The package states a portion of proceeds support clean water, but I can’t find any information on where or how.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

