Essence Oh My Glitter NOTD – With Extra Glitter!

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

For today’s nails of the day, I picked a fresh spring like medium lavender shade. It is a very blue leaning cool toned purple. Essence Oh My Glitter also has tiny blue and red micro glitter inside. The name made me think the glitter would show more prominently in the finished dry result, which was a nice, but not glittery. Essence Oh My Glitter covered well in 2 coats and did dry very quickly to a shiny, slightly rubbery feeling finish.

Essence Oh My Glitter

Essence Oh My Glitter Swatch

Essence Oh My Glitter Swatch

Essence Oh My Glitter Swatch

Essence Oh My Glitter Swatch

Essence Oh My Glitter Swatch

Missing the glitter, I added a couple coats of NYC Color in a Minute Big City Dazzle which is full of purple, red, blue and silver glitter. Even with multiple coats it still dried pretty quickly! This looked even far more sparkly in person. Shiny!

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

Essence Oh My Glitter, NYC Big City Dazzle

Essence polishes are made in France, the NYC is made in the US. Both of these are available in Canada for around $2!

Leave a Reply

