Nicole by OPI My Jay or the Highway Swatch and Review!

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Today I’m giving a quick swatch and review of my last polish from the goodie bag for a good cause I got last month. Awkwardly named Nicole for OPI My Jay or the Highway is from their Modern Family Collection. I’ve never seen the show – no cable, but I’d watch it on the merit of Ed O’Neil from Married with Children notoriety alone if I did have it.

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

Nicole My Jay or the Highway

My Jay or the Highway is a warmer leaning light taupe. I had some trouble capturing it accurately in the sun, but it shows fairly accurately in the shade. In indoor lighting under a flash it leans very green. If you have very steady hands, this will apply smoothly with opaque coverage at two coats but I went with three. Dry time was fairly quick. The formula was thin but not runny. Some photos in various lightings.

Nicole My Jay or the Highway Indoor Light

Nicole My Jay or the Highway Indoor Light

Nicole My Jay or the Highway Indoor Light

Nicole My Jay or the Highway Indoor Light

This taupe is a good formula and a neutral, subtle and classy enough shade for even a very conservative office. I do like it, but not as much as my other taupes which are slightly darker and cooler in tone. I think that this one leans warmer is what is making me not like it as much as others. If you have a warm skin tone and look great in sage green shades, this taupe would be for you. For me, I think it would be a good base for other nail art. So although this a great formula and a perfectly good work wear shade, it’s also boring as all get out so I stuck on some leopard stickers to convince me to keep it on long enough for the purpose of this review.

Nicole_OPI_My_Jay_or_the_Highway_Leopard

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

