Nicole for OPI Totally in the Dark Swatches!

Nicole Totally in the Dark

Nicole Totally in the Dark

Some time this past weekend I picked up a cold/flu thing and it is really kicking my ass. My brain feels like it’s 45% oatmeal and 30% bees. As a result, I’m having trouble sleeping or focusing on anything so of course the remaining 25% brain decided it’s a perfect time to paint my nails some more! Bonus: I can’t even smell the polish fumes! Thought I’d try one of the polishes in the charity goodie bag I got last month, and picked Nicole for OPI Totally in the Dark! Picture heavy post ahead!

Nicole Totally in the Dark

Nicole Totally in the Dark

I’ve found other reviews mentioning about how “black” this polish is. Although I agree it’s lovely and dark, it clearly leans a little more navy to me, which gives it a subtle, more unique, classier feel. It’s full of a micro-flakie type glitter, in silver and a matching dark navy, which lies perfectly flat and smooth, not like usual glitter. The base is a deep navy-black that builds up well. The end result is gorgeous. I really like this one! Swatches below are 3 thin coats, no top coat, in sun and shade from sun.

Nicole Totally in the Dark

Nicole Totally in the Dark

Nicole_Totally_In_The_Dark_Swatch4

Nicole_Totally_In_The_Dark_Swatch3

Nicole_Totally_In_The_Dark_Swatch

 

And because I can’t help myself, I put 1 coat of Nicole for OPI Brilliant Idea from the same goodie bag (reviewed here) on top because I like the idea of navy and lime green together. Surprisingly striking. More pictures!

Nicole Totally in the Dark, Brilliant Idea

Nicole Totally in the Dark, Brilliant Idea

Nicole_Totally_In_The_Dark_Brilliant Idea2

Nicole_Totally_In_The_Dark_Brilliant Idea3

 

I sure have gotten a lot of mileage out of this one goodie bag so far! Does anyone else see the navy in Totally in the Dark? Maybe this flu is making me imagine it!

Leave a Reply

