Revlon Coralberry Super Lustrous Lipstick Swatch & Review!

Revlon Coralberry

Revlon Coralberry

Apparently Spring Fashion Week 2014 had an orange lipstick trend, meanwhile I’ve been searching for a suitable for day wear coral toned lipstick that isn’t so orange that I can’t wear it! Warm orange tones just do not work with my cooler toned skin. I think I have found a good balance between a peachy orange and a pink in Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Coralberry 674.

 

Revlon Coralberry

Revlon Coralberry

Packaging is basic black with a brass ring with the Revlon logo. The top is see through, allowing you to see the shade right through the tube, which I appreciate. The label on the bottom is a reasonably close match to the colour of the product which is also handy.

Revlon Coralberry

Revlon Coralberry

I believe this shade has been around for years, Revlon is pretty good about not discontinuing their lipsticks (unlike their other products – I’m looking at you recently, secretly reformulated for the worse Revlon Colorstay foundation!). Coralberry is a creamy, smooth applying creme formula lipstick. The colour is a warm leaning pinky coral with barely perceptible tiny golden micro glitter which I don’t see in the end result on my lips. This shade remains just the slightest bit sheer, as shown in the swatch. It also tends to emphasize lip flakes so if you have drier lips I’d recommend an exfoliation and a balm on a day you want to wear this. Revlon Coralberry lasts a few hours on my lips and is fairly moisturizing.

Revlon Coralberry

Revlon Coralberry Swatch

Revlon Coralberry

Revlon Coralberry on lips

Well, even if someone thinks it’s still too orange for me, I can always tell them I’m just on trend for Spring! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trendyteacher13
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 19:50:44

    I’ll have to go get this! I am also very nervous about wearing straight orange lips… This is a great alternative!

    Like

    Reply

    • katezillablog
      Apr 19, 2014 @ 12:09:37

      I think it will look lovely on you! It brightens up the skin in a fresh, summery way. Would look great with a bit of a tan too I think (I’ll never know, I can’t tan!)

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

