L’Oreal Greycian Goddess, Revlon Calla Lily, Feather Nail Manicure!

Revlon Greycian Goddess, Calla Lily

L’Oreal Greycian Goddess, Calla Lily

I was trapped in the house all day today as I had to be present for the landlord and his perpetual renovation attempts (it’s not going well). I needed something to busy myself that I wouldn’t mind being constantly interrupted from, so I took the opportunity to try out a manicure I’ve been meaning to for a while.

 

 

L'Oreal Greycian Goddess, Revlon Calla Lily

L’Oreal Greycian Goddess, Revlon Calla Lily

Products used:

L’Oreal Nail Color in Greycian Goddess 560 (not currently on their Canadian website, possibly discontinued). I received this polish with a lipstick free as some sort of promotion from a Well.ca ages ago. A medium intensity blue leaning grey shade. The creme formula is smooth, covers well in 2 coats and dries reasonably quickly. I love grey nail polishes.

Revlon ColorStay Longwear Nail Enamel in Calla Lily. Definitely discontinued. Snatched it up for $1 at my local Dollarama! This shade is beautiful. It is a very sheer milky translucent glitter that is clear enough to use as a top coat. Has lovely gold and pink micro glitter.

Revlon ColorStay clear topcoat. Still available at mass retailers.

 

 

L'oreal Greycian Goddess, Feather

L’oreal Greycian Goddess, Feather

For the feather, I painted on 2 thin coats of L’Oreal Greycian Goddess and applied a feather previously cut to size and gently tapped it down while the polish was still tacky. Applied top coat. That’s it. Far easier than anticipated, I cant wait to try it again!

When I was done painting the rest of the nails grey, I decided it needed more (I didn’t have enough feathers for all nails) so I decided to slap on the Revlon Calla Lily. Overall I’m liking the effect!

L'oreal Greycian Goddess, Revlon Calla Lily, Feather

L’oreal Greycian Goddess, Revlon Calla Lily, Feather

Ever tried feather nails? I can’t believe I waited so long to try! Have a great weekend!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacquelyng56
    Mar 30, 2014 @ 03:58:44

    Ooh gorgeous I really love the feather look. Perfect for festivals and gigs. I’ve been wanting to try this look for a while, just never got around to it. Lovely manicure. Xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. katezillablog
    Mar 30, 2014 @ 04:26:52

    Thank you Jacquelyn!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

