Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel in Enthrall 100 Swatch and Review!

Revlon Enthrall Brilliant Strength

Revlon Enthrall Brilliant Strength

I hadn’t yet tried this formula from Revlon, and when I saw this really unique shade at half price (probably discontinued) I happily snapped it up and I’m glad I did! I have nothing like it in my collection. I tend to favour non uber feminine nail polish shades. I like them dark, moody, broody, dramatic. It’s just nail polish, if you don’t like it you can just take it off. And if someone else doesn’t like it, who cares. It’s nail polish. If a person has their knickers in a twist over someone else’s nail polish they need to get their priorities sorted.

 

 

Which brings me to this gem! Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel in Enthrall (numbered as 100) is a gorgeous, super unique deep murky olive green/brown with matching golden green shimmer. It looks greener under the flash and browner in regular light. It makes me think of forests, lush flourishing marshlands and crocodiles. A fancy, sparkley, dapper crocodile but a crocodile nonetheless. I love this!

Revlon Enthrall

Revlon Enthrall

Revlon Enthrall

Revlon Enthrall

The formula is smooth, and went on smoothly with full coverage at 2 coats. The brush is the wider, flatter style which I love as it works wonderfully with my nail shape for easy application. This seemed to dry very quickly for me. It is formaldehyde, toluene and DBP free. Odd enough to be worth mentioning, this formula had a slight woody scent to it which may or may not have something to do with being big 3 free. I’ve had it on for a full day, have washed dishes, no chips yet. Mine usually chip pretty quickly so this is good news.

Glad to have tried this newer formula from Revlon, and will gladly pick up more if they are all this good!

Revlon Enthrall

Revlon Enthrall

While writing this, the colour description reminded me of how I described MAC Powersurge Eye Kohl! No wonder I loved it so much!

Leave a Reply

